Uncharted

Friends forging a course together through the unexpected

Create. Eat. Share. October 21, 2010

Filed under: Karla — Uncharted @ 3:01 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Our Menu

I love to eat. I love to cook. But what I love most is cooking with or for my friends and family.

My love for cooking spawned at the age of five or six when I found a recipe I could have fun with:

  1. Grab a pot from the bottom cupboard (which fortunately was within my reach).
  2. Pull a little stool up to the sink, pouring water from the sink into the pot
  3. Result: tap water soup.
  4. To add texture or color, add a dash of colored dish soap.

Luckily, I’ve progressed from my five-year-old culinary skills. While at a bookstore or Marshall’s, I’ll always meander over to the cooking section. I’m signed up for a few daily e-mail recipes and there are currently five cooking applications on my iPhone.  I trade recipes with family, friends and co-workers regularly and I’m always up for trying something new!

So it’s no surprise that it has become a tradition for the Uncharted authors, along with a few of our other friends, to celebrate my birthday at a cooking school. This past weekend we made the trek up to the Lake Geneva School of Cooking in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin to master a four-course Parisian-themed dinner.

The food was amazing and we all learned something new from our amazing Chef John. But what was even more amazing was enjoying the time with a few of the most important people in my life – my friends. We were creating memories while producing an extravagant meal and having the opportunity to enjoy it with one another.

I’m always up for creating a meal, eating it and sharing the love from it.

 

One Response to “Create. Eat. Share.”

  1. Sarah Says:

    It IS always nice cooking with people you love, and we were so happy to get to share it with you 🙂 In fact, I’m making another Lake Geneva School of Cooking favorite tonight…potato gnocchi! 🙂


Leave a Reply

