Uncharted

Friends forging a course together through the unexpected

~26 aspirations for 2011~ January 4, 2011

I know it’s cliché to be setting goals at the beginning of the year, but instead of going against it I’ve decided to embrace it.  Since I will be turning 26 this lovely odd year I decided to make it a theme and aspire for 26 great things this year.  I’m sure of my enthusiasm because I already started moving on some of them!  And don’t worry, I plan on updating here whenever I cross one off the list or have a major revelation:

~26 aspirations for 2011~

.1.  Pack homemade lunches

.2.  Arrive 5 minutes early to everything

.3.  Hunt for treasures in antique & Thrift stores

.4.  Grow and cultivate a positive spirit

.5.  Make exercise a normal routine

.6.  Declutter and create a tranquil bedroom

.7.  Visit out of town friends

.8.  Read at least 2 books per month

.9.  Stop biting my nails and messing with my cuticles

.10. Take a sewing class

.11. Learn to play 1 piano song beautifully

.12. Curb my temper and anxiety while driving

.13. Try attending at least two new churches

.14. Complete service events every month

.15. Solve the clutter on my home desk

.16. Travel to somewhere I’ve never been before

.17. Be clear on my yeses and nos

.18. Organize my finances- so I can start saving

.19. Get 8 hours of sleep always

.20. Purchase a bicycle and ride it as much as possible

.21. Use natural products in my beauty routine

.22. Go see a play I’ve never seen before

.23. Refrain from using the F word

.24. Start a new ‘Green’ habit every quarter

.25. Go to a movie by myself

.26. Take a hot air balloon ride

 

 

 

 

6 Responses to “~26 aspirations for 2011~”

  1. Lei Curtis Says:

    you know i can help you out with number 7!

    😉

  2. Joi Says:

    Love #s 1 and 2! : )

  3. […] ridden in a hot air balloon yet, my sweetheart of a boyfriend gifted me the necklace pictured on my original post, for Valentine’s Day.  Now when I wear it, it helps me think about all the aspirations I have […]

  4. […] wanted to think of more green ideas for the rest of the year.  This weekend I found the answer to aspiration number 24: Start a new ‘Green’ habit every quarter.  It came to me when I was visiting my cousins in […]

  5. […] of my aspirations this year was to ‘Hunt for treasures in antique & Thrift stores’ {#3}.  Well I found this […]

  6. […] top it all off, this class helped me knock #10 off my aspiration list for the […]


Leave a Reply

