Uncharted

Friends forging a course together through the unexpected

I Gave In + The Giveaway Winner! January 25, 2011

Filed under: Kelly — Uncharted @ 10:38 pm
Tags: , , ,

Last weekend we all went out for Sarah’s birthday (Yay!).  As always she had a classy night planned.  All the girls would be dressing up in cocktail dresses and I had the perfect one to wear.  You’d think a nice dress would be enough, but no.  I also wanted to have nice hair.

If you know me you’ll know that I usually go to Sarah if I want a professional looking hairdo.  She did my hair for every high school dance and I would have paid her for them if she would have let me.  Fast forward to now.  I am still awful at doing my own hair and if I can finally make it look right, it dies within 30 minutes.  I kept finding myself trying to create volume for my favorite hairstyle ‘Up & Down’ (very technical language).  My genius solution to this problem was to go out and buy a Bump-It.

{I am cringing at the judgments swirling in your heads right now.  It’s okay, I would judge me too.  Those cheesy commercials are quite enough, but to add insult to injury Snooki’s signature hair style is a bump.  Enough said right?}

I ran to Walgreens anyway and grabbed one for $6.99.  For those that don’t know, there are three bump sizes in one package.  I used the middle sized one ( no idea how anyone can pull off the large).  And in about 20 minutes I actually had a pretty decent hairdo!  When I showed up for the party all the girls Oooed and Ahhed and when I told them there was a Bump-It in there, they didn’t believe me!

Okay on to the part you really came here to read about!  Last week I announced a giveaway for your very own customized vision board.  Thank you to all that entered I enjoyed reading about your aspirations for 2011 and hope you all make them happen.  There were 10 entries and in the end random.org picked comment number…..

Christine!

Christine, please email me at unchartedchicago@gmail.com and we can get to work on your customized vision board!

 

One Response to “I Gave In + The Giveaway Winner!”

  1. Christine Says:

    WOW!!!! I am speechless! I never win a thing!!!!! I am touched and honored! Your art work will hang on my wall with pride! I am hoping it will inspire me to be a better person in 2011. Thank you Thank you!!!!


Leave a Reply

