Uncharted

Friends forging a course together through the unexpected

MIA May 24, 2011

Filed under: Kate — Uncharted @ 9:34 am
Tags: , , , , ,

I’m so sorry it has been so long since I have shared my life with everyone! Needless to say, things are always changing in life and new challenges present themselves at the most interesting of times.

First, let me point out that nothing rocks the office boat like someone leaving your company. It’s especially devastating when it happens unexpectedly and your company is small.

Second, I should comment that yoga is slowly saving my life. I tried it at the recommendation of a close friend and am now obsessed with it. I cannot have a good week unless Monday evenings are filled with yoga. My teacher is obnoxiously gorgeous and fit and equally obnoxious in that she is the happiest person I have ever met. Even with these two “flaws,” I adore her. She has been MIA from class for a couple of weeks and it’s just not the same. You know when you get to know someone doing something that means a lot to you? Maybe it’s a frightening event or a time where you cry and you don’t mean to… you feel a connection with them. That’s how I feel about my yoga teacher. I hope she returns next week.

I’ve also been working on shoes. I love shoes so much and designing them brings me great pleasure and a sense of accomplishment. I recently posted a picture of one of my newest designs, which I am extremely pleased with. I received pictures of another design that will soon be revealed, when the tweaks I have requested have been made.

Lastly, I must discuss a wonderful book that I am reading that makes me heart very happy. It is the perfect release when the rest of my life is moving so quickly. It is called, “The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society.” I highly recommend it. It’s a newer, more modern story than the classic love stories like Pride and Prejudice. The entire book is letters written between the main characters and what happens in their lives after World War 2. A wonderful read!

I apologize again for my absense. It won’t happen again!

 

Leave a Reply

