Uncharted

Friends forging a course together through the unexpected

Boots with the Fur September 27, 2011

Filed under: Kelly — Uncharted @ 10:34 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

I just finished Glee {an improvement from last week, but still not up to its usual caliber} and The New Girl ahourago and was supposed to start writing my post, but instead I got a little caught up on Pinterest.  I know you’ve already heard me talk about my addiction, but that doesn’t make me stop! While I was there I found these:

Joan of Arctic Boot

I’ve already talked myself out of buying them.  I mean I live in Chicago.  A cold place but not Antarctica or anything.  Last February we did have that one snow storm {that shut down almost everything}, but that is a once-a-decade sort of thing.  Right?  I feel like Chicago would need more snow for me to invest in these.  See I’ve talked myself out of these, it’s okay my bank account is safe!

{BUT THEY’RE SO COOL!}

And I’m sick of the Ugg look.  They’re obviously very popular.  You can tell by all the knockoffs in the marketplace {we all know imitation is the sincerest of flattery}.  Hey I had a pair from Steve Madden that looked very similar.  I loved them because they are so easy to wear.  They slip on and off, but their ‘no fuss’ quality is all I can say for them.  Perhaps I need to find something more in the middle.

Any by the way I know it’s a bit early to be discussing boots, I mean for goodness sakes the trees still have leaves.  I most certainly DO NOT want to rush fall.  However, I do need new boots for this winter.  I actually made myself throw out those Steve Madden boots last Spring so that I wouldn’t be tempted to wear them for another year.  They were disgusting.  Full of salt and even had holes!  Okay, well the search continues.  If anyone has any ideas for me post a link and help a girl out!

 

Leave a Reply

