Uncharted

Friends forging a course together through the unexpected

Sickie Pick me Ups November 15, 2011

Filed under: Kelly — Uncharted @ 10:56 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

You’ll  have to forgive me for the short post, but I have been feeling under the weather lately.

When I’m not feeling well the first thing I do is grab my panda blanket and start boiling water.  What is the water for you ask?  The water is for soup, but not just any kind of soup.  It absolutely must be Lipton Chicken Noodle soup…in the red box.

I don’t know why but it’s the only thing I can possibly keep down when I am feeling ill.  Just ask Karla.  She’ll tell you it is often on our grocery list.  A couple weeks ago I bought another brand because I panicked that Lipton would stop making theirs and I’d have a migraine without a cure.  In case you were wondering it was nowhere near as good.  Perhaps I’ll start stocking up.  I don’t think the stuff goes bad.

The panda blanket is for comfort, and not just warmth!  I’ve grown seriously attached to it since I was a little girl.  My mom had two blankets from her college days: one with Pandas and another with Scottie Dogs.  For one reason or another I attached myself to the Pandas and my sister took the Scotties.  I guess you could say it’s like a blankie, but grown up size.  Oh and I have to grab my real pillow.  Couch pillows just don’t feel as nice on your skin.

The magazine’s were for entertainment in case the TV wasn’t entertaining enough.  I need to be distracted because usually feeling bad means a headache for me.  Sleeping doesn’t always work because sometimes headaches are too distracting to let me sleep.  I ended up finding Marie Antoinette with Kirsten Dunst on OnDemand.  The costumes were amazing, but it moved very slow and there was hardly any dialog which annoyed me immensely.  I ended up catching up on the November issue of Real Simple and cuddled with my kitties.  After all of this, the thing that made me feel the best was hopping in the shower.  It’s amazing how a shower can make you feel like a new person.  What makes you feel better when you’re under the weather?

 

Leave a Reply

