Uncharted

Friends forging a course together through the unexpected

~27 Aspirations For 2012~ January 10, 2012

Filed under: Kelly — Uncharted @ 11:51 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Here it is, plain and simple.  No explanations today…after all I am already breaking my 1st aspiration!

~27 aspirations for 2012~

.1. Get 7-8 hours of sleep every night

.2.  Arrive 5 minutes early to work

.3. Start or join a book club  that meets/discusses at least every other month

.4. Pack homemade lunches and eat out once every other week

.5.  Hire a personal trainer to get motivated on exercising

.6.  Compile a life list for bigger aspirations

.7.  Visit at least two out of town friends

.8.  Read at least 1 book per month and document for myself

.9.  Try at least 1 new recipe every month

.10. Complete a sewing project

.11. Learn to play 1 piano song beautifully

.12. Write and post a on the blog every week

.13. Attend at least two new churches of a new religion

.14. Complete some type of service every month

.15. Try at least one Acupuncture Session

.16. Travel to somewhere I’ve never been before

.17. Regularly practice yoga at least once per week

.18. Start a long term savings account and start contributing to my Roth

.19. Attend a wine class

.20. Purchase a bicycle and ride it as much as possible

.21. Send one handwritten card per week for a year

.22. Go see a play I’ve never seen before

.23. Get the foot surgery I need and have been putting off

 .24. Join a local CSA and visit the farm my produce comes from

.25. Find one craft per month on Pinterest and complete it

.26. Take a hot air balloon ride

.27.  Learn to use snowshoes

 

2 Responses to “~27 Aspirations For 2012~”

  1. Danielle Says:

    Kel- good luck! I would definitely be down for a girls night book club! Let me know what you think…also I got a bike for Christmas-let’s ride! 🙂

  2. […] number of aspirations that match my age in that year.  Next week I’ll post how I did on my 27 aspirations in 2012.  You’ll notice some similarities from last year which means I still need to work on them. […]


Leave a Reply

