Uncharted

Friends forging a course together through the unexpected

Easter Decisions April 2, 2013

Filed under: Kelly — Uncharted @ 11:43 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Remember a few weeks back when I was discussing Easter tablescapes?  Here was the final decision:

easter 029

***

 

 

 

 

easter 034

I ended up going with the tulips and rocks in the clear vases.  I surprised myself because I thought that was my last choice.  It ended up being the simplest and once I started to plan everything that was a very important factor!  I even went out and bought pie tins and fake grass, but I just couldn’t get it together to make the tiered thing I originally wanted to do.  Also I had two tables of people and it was just too pricey to make two of the grass towers.

The burlap runner was cut from a roll I found at Hobby Lobby in the floral section.  It cost $7.99 and I used a 40% off coupon.  I also bought the black rocks there.  $2.99 per package it wasn’t bad so I bought two and I already had one package in a vase at home.    I borrowed some clear vases from my dad’s house and had a few at the apartment.  Last but not least I bought tulips on sale at Jewel -3 bunches for $12.00.  Total it cost me about $11.00 per table and I loved how it turned out.

The other Easter-y thing I did was carrot cake cupcakes.  I found a pin awhile ago on Pinterest with M&Ms in the shape of carrots.  I dug up a carrot cake recipe from Hannah at Honey and Jam that was easy to make and ended up being pretty tasty.  Then I was a sinner and used cream cheese frosting off the shelf and decorated the tops into little carrots.  Thanks to Dave and Kate for helping me separate M&M colors.  Aren’t they cute?

easter 019

***

easter 021

Hope you had a Happy Easter!
{Buy the large bag of M&Ms because the medium bag didn’t have enough oranges for 24 cupcakes!}

 

One Response to “Easter Decisions”

  1. […] Glitter Jars Glitter Chevron Canvas Easter Centerpieces Quote Posters Vintage Soft Tees Blanket Crate- Hmm just realized I never posted about this! Ombre […]


Leave a Reply

