Uncharted

Friends forging a course together through the unexpected

A Different Kind of NYE December 31, 2013

Filed under: Kelly — Uncharted @ 2:29 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

This time last year I was running around with Karla cooking, cleaning, decorating, and getting ready for our last NYE party.  It feels very strange to not be doing that this year.   New Years Eve has always given me anxiety because there is so much pressure to have an epic time.  That is actually why Karla and I would always hold it at our place.  We could still dress up, eat great food, be with our friends, save money, and never worry about what our plans would be.  Now that we no longer live in that apartment I worried what would everyone do this year.  But there was no need!  This year we have a wedding to attend for two of our dearest friends Hollice and Kevin.  I can’t think of a better way to break our normal traditions than celebrating their marriage and partying it up with our closest friends.  I have to say we were all very excited when we found out the date was NYE. We can put off making crazy plans for another year, and let Hollice and Kevin do all the work for us. 🙂

Well I have to start getting ready and get on the road, have you noticed it’s snowing outside?  Hopefully I’ll add a picture later tonight.  Next week I’ll post my look back on my aspirations for 2013 and share my list for 2014.  Anyone who knows me also knows that I love even numbers.  No offense 2013, but you are an awful number and I can’t wait to ring in the new lovely 2014!

 

20131231-230038.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

