Uncharted

Friends forging a course together through the unexpected

Fringe Tree Revamp January 2, 2014

Just before Christmas, I posted about the fringe paper trees I had created for our holiday table centerpiece.  To see how I created these trees, you can find my original post here.   I wanted to share photos this week of how my mom created a beautiful, whimsical table scape on a white cloth with other metallic accessories the way I referred to in my original post about these trees.  This would be a great way to host a winter celebration that doesn’t feel as Christmasy!  Sometimes it’s hard always feeling like for every event you need to change your home decor, but adding a different color table cloth in this situation saves you time, energy, and cash when you host your next winter event if you’ve already created your trees.  My mom added some cute little clock accessories that felt very New-Years-Festive, but you can just do white if it’s a later-in-winter celebration.

Image

 

Leave a Reply

