Uncharted

Friends forging a course together through the unexpected

Uncharted gift: Wine lovers’ wedding March 6, 2014

Last week I was excited to share my Uncharted gift terrarium idea for the hard-to-buy-for people in your life.  Well tonight I’m sharing another wedding gift idea with you readers out there.  You’ve seen the first dance quote picture frames I love, but what about when you don’t know the couple’s home decor style or want to go a different route?  If they are wine or beer drinkers, this gift idea will hit the spot!

For my sorority sister’s wedding back in September, I know she was really excited to become a Mrs. to her Mr.!  I thought it’d be fun to commemorate her new-found Mrs. status and new last name with a set of personalized wine glasses, and to give them the opportunity to toast to their new journey together as husband and wife with a local wine shop gift card.  Marcella’s Engravables did such a nice job creating a custom order for me off of Etsy. You can find the original listing that inspired my custom order here…Marcella is great, has a quick turnaround and does super quality work!  It was easy to Google map fun local wine shops around my friend’s house with a quick typing of her address, and then I solicited assistance from Yelp to see which ones had a fun selection of wines and excellent customer service before I called to have a gift card shipped to me.

winegift

If your friends are more of the beer-loving couple, Marcella also does really fun steins in the same “Mr. & Mrs.” style.  I went this route for my friend and fellow Uncharted author Karla.  To accompany the steins, I asked for  her and Matt’s favorite breweries and got them a set of several gift cards to some of their chosen brew spots.

What Uncharted gifts do you all like to give for weddings?  I’m always looking for something new and creative to gift!

 

Leave a Reply

