Uncharted

Friends forging a course together through the unexpected

Shrimp & Zucchini ‘Pasta’ April 23, 2014

Filed under: Kelly — Uncharted @ 12:17 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

Dave and I were in Barnes and Noble a little while ago and we saw some Paleo Cookbooks.  We flipped through a few and decided to try a few recipes…or rather I decided to try making them and Dave decided to try eating them.  On my aspiration list I have a goal to try a new recipe every month and creating these have put me over my goal so far for the year.  Just this month I’ve made the following Paleo recipes:

  • Pork Tenderloin & Brussel Sprouts with bacon
  •  Italian Sausage & Veggies
  •  Chili
  •  Shrimp & Zucchini ‘Pasta’

We’ve loved all the recipes so far, but I am most excited about the Zucchini Pasta so I’m going to share that one tonight.  I found the recipe through Pinterest and it linked to Courtney’s blog, Sweet C’s Design.

Ingredient List:

4 zucchini, tops and bottoms cut off
1 lb shrimp- peeled and deveined
1/2 cup butter
10-15 cloves of garlic, diced
pepper to taste {I added a bit of sea salt too}

Instructions

  1. You need to turn the zucchini into pasta noodles- I used my apple corer {believe it or not}to make my noodles.
  2.  Dice the garlic, melt the butter in a large pan, and add the garlic on medium heat.
  3.  Once the butter is melted, add the zucchini and shrimp and turn heat to high.
  4.  Toss zucchini and shrimp often, until shrimp has turned pink.

steps

That is it! It was so simple it kinda blew my mind.  To be honest I don’t think I could/want to eat this way every day.  I’d miss the carbs too much!  But if you are looking for something Paleo or want to cut down on carbs a bit I would recommend trying this.


 

One Response to “Shrimp & Zucchini ‘Pasta’”

  1. […] Broccoli Fritters Zucchini Pasta Shrimp Pasta Egg Sandwich Fast Chicken Fajitas Cinnamon Biscuits Fried Rice .4. Write and post a on […]


Leave a Reply

