Uncharted

Friends forging a course together through the unexpected

Cold Down November 12, 2014

Filed under: Karla — Uncharted @ 8:37 pm
Tags: , , , ,

IMG_2092[1]The cold season is upon us. Last weekend I found myself a victim. With a pounding headache, runny nose and sore throat, the sofa quickly became my new best friend. The only good thing I’ve found about being sick is catching up on your DVR. I think I freed up about 15% of the space on ours. Thankfully, after a few days, I made a successful recovery but I shared it with Matt… oops!

To help overcome the cold, here’s my top ten list that make me feel better:

  1. Zinc lozenges – doctor recommended
  2. A box of tissues, two if I’m being honest
  3. Vaseline – since I can’t breathe through my nose and my lips get really chapped
  4. Tea
  5. Anything on Masterpiece – yay for public television
  6. Sinus cold relief medicine
  7. Comfy hoodies and sweat pants
  8. A snuggle buddy – our black lab Porter worked out well
  9. Chicken noodle soup
  10. Lots of blankets

A week later I’m feeling much better and can almost breathe through my nose. I did go see the Doctor to get my flu shot, so there shouldn’t be any future posts about battling the flu. At least I hope so!

 

Leave a Reply

