Uncharted

Friends forging a course together through the unexpected

HP Themed Party April 21, 2015

I usually write about projects I’ve done, recipes I’ve tried, or a goal I’ve accomplished, but today is about a party someone else planned.  All I did was attend and enjoy.  I was so impressed I just had to share it with you!

All the perfect elements for a Harry Potter themed party:

banner

Sorting Hat and House Banners

hodge

Floating Candles, Owlrey, and Butterbeer!

toliets

Toilet Décor

quid

Quiddich Beer Pong complete with a Golden Snitch

Last but not least good friends with awesome costumes!

Last but not least good friends with awesome costumes!

Two weekends ago I attended a 30th birthday party for two of my good friends.  Their husbands planned the whole thing complete with personalized Hogwarts letter and a train ticket serving as the invitations.  No detail was spared in all their planning.  Everywhere you turned there was another detail!  I couldn’t even capture everything.  I missed the train track tape leading from their house to the garage with a note that I had arrived at Platform 9 and ¾.  There was a closet labeled ‘The Chamber of Secrets’ and when opened had a spider hanging from the ceiling.  The ‘Room of Requirement was where everyone kept their coats.  There were also huge posters of the characters scattered on the walls. I was so impressed with it all.  If you ever plan a Harry Potter themed party, I hope you are able to use some of these ideas and Jeremy & Brandon thanks again for accepting us into Hogwarts!

 

One Response to “HP Themed Party”

  1. IAmDonovan Says:

    Love this! So many great ideas. I have nothing to celebrate but I want a party like this! And honestly, the toilet décor could stay there forever, party or not!


Leave a Reply

