Uncharted

Friends forging a course together through the unexpected

A Picture’s Worth 1,000 Words January 11, 2011

Filed under: Kelly — Uncharted @ 11:15 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I guess you can say great minds think alike because just as Kate put up her post last night about vision boards I was getting to work on a vision board of my own.  As I was brainstorming for my list of 26 aspirations, I stumbled across this blog post: Create your Own Dream Board by Shauna Stacy.  I decided that if I am going to achieve all my aspirations I need all the support I can get.  I am a visual learner so what better way than to see my goals in picture form every day?

I had an extra-large bulletin board laying around, but needed something to fill it.  I got to work finding pictures and words online and in magazines that spoke to me.  I’m sure I will mess around with it some more before it is truly final so I put it together with plain ole’ tape.  Here is the for-now-final product:

I tried to pick visually pleasing items because I plan I hanging this up in my bedroom where I’ll be seeing it everyday.  Here is a close up picture so you can get a better idea of how it looks.  Can you tell which pictures match up with the aspirations I posted last week?


Small Update: Two days after I posted my 26 aspirations I was having lunch with a friend of mine.  She was telling me how she really wanted to go see Les Miserables, but her husband was not as eager as her.  She had already given up on seeing the play.  When I heard about this, I cheered in my head and told her about my list and how number 22 is to ‘Go see a play I’ve never seen before’.  All of a sudden we have a plan to go see the play in February.  I wanted to share this small story as an example of what can happen when you keep your goals and aspirations at the forefront of your mind.  In just two days I already have a plan to tackle one of my aspirations!

 

2 Responses to “A Picture’s Worth 1,000 Words”

  1. Shauna Says:

    Nice! Best of luck in realizing the power of your own intentions 🙂

  2. Keep up the good work! I am a firm believer that vision boards really do help bring what you want into your life!!

    Thanks for the posting!! 😉
    ~Christina

    http://christinaville.wordpress.com/2011/01/27/my-vision-board-2/


Leave a comment